Attorneys

Attorneys 
Print Friendly


Aspen Valley Land Trust recommends that landowners conveying a conservation easement retain independent legal and financial counsel. Below is a list of attorneys that have worked with AVLT or its clients in the past, and those with specialized knowledge of conservation easements or other relevant areas of law. Inclusion on this list does not signify endorsement by or affiliation with AVLT.

Specialists in Conservation Easement Law: 

Allan C. Beezley, PC
1928 14th Street
Boulder, CO 80302
303-440-5867
allan@acbpc.com 

Berg, Hill, Greenleaf & Ruscitti LLP
(also water conservation & water law)
Peter Nichols
1525 17th Street
Denver, CO 80202
303-345-2642
pdn@bhgrlaw.com 

Berniger, Berg, Diver, Noecker & Wood-Ellis, LLC
Thomas Berg
90 South Cascade Ave, Suite 310, PO Box 1716
Colorado Springs, CO  80901
719-475-9900
tberg@bbdnwe.com

Carpenter & Klatskin, PC
Willis Carpenter
1500 Denver Club Building, 518 17th Street
Denver, CO  80202-4162
303-534-6315
wcarpenter@ckdenver.com

Ducker, Montgomery, Lewis & Bess, PC
Melinda Beck
1560 Broadway, Suite 1400
Denver, CO 80202
303-228-2503
mbeck@duckerlaw.com

Kaplan, Kirsch & Rockwell LLP
Bill Silberstein
1675 Broadway, Suite 2300
Denver, CO  80202
303-825-7000
bsilberstein@kaplankirsch.com

Law Office of Steven Small, Esq., PC
Steven Small and Stefan Nagel
75 Federal St, Suite 100
Boston, MA   02110
617-357-4012
stevesmall@stevesmall.com
snagel@stevesmall.com 

Mulford & Mulford LLP
Jon Mulford
14913 Hwy 82 Carbondale, CO 81623
970-274-6584
jonmulford38@gmail.com 

Attorneys in general law and other specialty areas: 

Austin, Peirce & Smith  (real estate & environmental law)
Frederick Peirce
600 East Hopkins
Aspen, CO  81611
970-925-2600
fpeirce@aps-pc.com

Balcomb & Green   (real estate, estate planning & water law)
Larry Green, Scott Balcomb and Tim Thulson
818 Colorado Avenue
Glenwood Springs, CO  81601
970-945-6546
larry@balcombgreen.com
scott@balcombgreen.com
tim@balcombgreen.com

Holland & Hart, LLP  (real estate, land use & water law)
Tom Todd, Arthur Ferguson, Art Daily and Mark Hamilton
600 E Main Street
Aspen, CO  81611
970-925-3476
ttodd@hollandhart.com
aferguson@hollandhart.com
adaily@hollandhart.com
mehamilton@hollandhart.com

Karp Neu Hanlon, PC  (real estate, land use & water law)
Sander Karp, Jim Neu and Mike Sawyer
201 14th Ave., Suite 200, PO Drawer 2030
Glenwood Springs, CO  81602
970-945-2261
snk@mountainlawfirm.com
jsn@mountainlawfirm.com
mjs@mountainlawfirm.com 

Dufford Waldeck Milburn & Krohn  (oil & gas law)
Nathan Keever and Bill Frey
744 Horizon Court
Grand Junction, CO 81506
970-241-5500
keever@dwmk.com
frey@dwmk.com
www.dwmk.com 

Larry D. Harvey, Attorney at Law (tax law & real estate law)
5290 DTC Parkway, Suite 150
Englewood, CO 80111
303-220-7810
lharvey@ldhpc.com 

Ken Ransford, PC (conservation, tax law & estate planning)
132 Midland Ave, Ste 3
Basalt, CO  81621
970-927-1200
kenransford@comcast.net

Kerst & Strautman PC (estate planning, real estate, land use)
Carolyn Strautman
823 Blake Ave., Suite 202
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
970-945-2447
carolyn@kerststrautman.com

Noone Law Firm  (real estate, land use & water law)
Bob Noone
1001 Grand Avenue, PO Drawer 39
Glenwood Springs, CO  81602
970-945-4500
rmn@noonelaw.com

Whitsitt & Gross, PC   (real estate, land use & general law)
Eric Gross and Tim Whitsitt
320 Main Street, Suite 200
Carbondale, CO  81623
970-963-6363
whitsitt@roaringforklaw.com
ejg@roaringforklaw.com

 

 

Comments are closed.