Appraisers

Appraisers 
Print Friendly


The Internal Revenue Service requires that a conservation easement donation be appraised according to the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) no more than 60 days in advance of the gift.  The following is a list of Certified General Appraisers who meet educational requirements and who have experience appraising conservation easements in Colorado. Inclusion on this list does not signify endorsement by or affiliation with Aspen Valley Land Trust.

Appraisal Associates of Colorado
Barry Sullivan
PO Box 2882
Grand Junction, CO 81502
970-256-7019
barry@aaocinc.com

Chandler Consulting
Kevin Chandler
759 Continental Court
Grand Junction, CO 81506
970-241-3968
chandler@springsips.com

McCarty Land & Water Valuation, Inc.
Kevin McCarty
591 N. Denver Ave.
Loveland, CO 80537
970-635-0900 | 970-635-0910 (fax)
Kevin@mccartylw.com
(Specializing in water rights, fishing resources,
and oil & gas surface use rights appraisals
) 

Mountain, Valley and Plains, Inc.
Bill Boortz
3650 S. Yosemite St., Suite 412
Denver, CO 80237
720-961-9077
bill@hwltd.net

Nash-Johnson Associates
4045 S. Broadway, Ste. 204
Englewood, CO  80113
303-761-6103 / 303-761-1609 (fax)
mnash@nashjohnson.com

Norton Appraisal
John Norton
2009 Highland Ave.
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-8088
john@nortonappraisal.com
(Service area includes Gunnison County and south)

 

 

Comments are closed.